Playing Catch Up {part 1…pic heavy!}

Can you believe it’s already 2013 and January is over half way done?!?!

We’ve had a lot go on since Christmas eve, my last day on here. We celebrated Christmas, I received a job promotion/transfer, we celebrated the New Year, and little man celebrated his 7th birthday!!

Let’s start catching up where we left of…Christmas!
We went to my parents house for their annual Christmas eve dinner. My family, brother’s family, and my sister’s family all gather with my parents and we “do Christmas” at their house with all the grandkids and each other. Everyone always has a great time and this Christmas was no different! 🙂

My family at my parents Christmas Eve dinner

My family at my parents Christmas Eve dinner

Ray being silly with our niece, Brianna! <3

Ray being silly with our niece, Brianna! ❤

My nephew, Jacob, was so excited to show me how learned to tie his shoe!!

My nephew, Jacob, was so excited to show me how learned to tie his shoe!!

Taylor and daddy opening gifts...her favorite part!!

Taylor and daddy opening gifts…her favorite part!!

Jeremy was so happy over his bb gun from mawmaw & pawpaw! He'd been counting down the days til Christmas so he could get it!!

Jeremy was so happy over his bb gun from mawmaw & pawpaw! He’d been counting down the days til Christmas so he could get it!!

I love my mama's face in this picture!! She was sooooo not expecting a new cell phone for Christmas, but guess what...she got one because she was becoming the notorious "butt dialer"!

I love my mama’s face in this picture!! She was sooooo not expecting a new cell phone for Christmas, but guess what…she got one because she was becoming the notorious “butt dialer”!

After my parents Christmas eve dinner, it was time to head home and get the little’s ready for Santa’s visit!

Sprinkling reindeer food

Sprinkling reindeer food

Sissy sprinkling her reindeer food!

Sissy sprinkling her reindeer food!

Santa stopped by!!

Santa stopped by!!

You've got to leave milk for santa!!

You’ve got to leave milk for santa!!

Santa needs cookies!!

Santa needs cookies!!

Daddy showing his princess how to shoot Jeremy's BB gun!

Daddy showing his princess how to shoot Jeremy’s BB gun!

Santa came and they were excited!

Santa came and they were excited!

They couldn't wait to check out their gifts

They couldn’t wait to check out their gifts

Mawmaw opening her gift from one of the kids

Mawmaw opening her stocking from Santa

I think their big pencils were their favorite part of their stocking

I think their big pencils were their favorite part of their stocking

"What'd Taylor get you, Daddy??"

“What’d Taylor get you, Daddy??”

Who doesn't love new shoes!?!

Who doesn’t love new shoes!?!

My new "B" keychain from the kids! Love it!

My new “B” keychain from the kids! Love it!

My little shooter in the making! He's a great shot!

My little shooter in the making! He’s a great shot!

And "my Taylor" singing us some tunes!

And “my Taylor” singing us some tunes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

